• Font
  • Family
  • Foundry
  • Designer
  • Sample
  • Article
  • Help
Fontke.com>Announcements>Details

LikeFont V3.0 has come online - characters can now be more flexibly stitched, stretched, rotated, fliped and skewed

Date:2017-06-21 16:36:30|Browse:315|Source:fontke

LikeFont has always been bringing better experiences and surprises for the users. On June 21th 2017, LikeFont V3.0 came online. This version is the most important upgrade in history, the identification speed is much faster, and the rate of accuracy of results are much higher. This version also introduces new features for image preprocessing, character stitching, font preview, etc.. Most of the images no longer need to be edited in image processing software such as Photoshop.

Identify font

Here are the major updated features:

1.New image preprocessing features including: image cropping, rotation, flipping, resetting. With those features, the images which have been rotated, skewed, flipped or have joined-up characters are enable to be perfectly identified now.

2.New sorting methods for character components including: intelligent sorting, L-R-T-B, R-L-T-B, T-B-L-R and T-B-R-L. These methods are suitable for different languages or text composing. Multiple-line text, Chinese and English, Arabic and Hebrew, Tranditional Chinese suits different methods.

3.New character component management features including: deleting components, move components. Some complicated images might be divided into too many components. With this management features, the character stitching can be done much more easily.

4.New input methods for characters including: Character translation and character insertion. Characters are enable to be translated among tranditional Chinese, simplified Chinese and Japanese. If there are multiple possible translated results for one character, it will list all the possible characters for the user to choose the desired one. The foreign characters are hard to be input from the keyboard. Now you can click on "Character" button, and then choose the Unicode block in the dropdown menu(the menu items are sorted in the Unicode block order), and then you can quickly browse all the characters, signs and logos in the range of Unicode 10.0.0.

5.New identified font preview features including: Character translation among tranditional Chinese, simplified Chinese and Japanese, emboldening fonts, italicizing fonts and resizing the width and the height of fonts. It is more convinent for comparison with the original font. Because some fonts placed the tranditional Chinese character into the code for the corresponding simplified Chinese character, or vice verse, you can click the "简" (Simplified Chinese) or "繁" (Traditional Chinese) to quickly translated a character to the tranditional Chinese character or the simplified Chinese character, Character translation among tranditional Chinese, simplified Chinese and Japanese is also supported.

6.New filter settings for the identified fonts, it now supports font filtering by font sources and licenses. Nonoffcial modified fonts and faked fonts are filtered by default.

7.Big data have been deployed, and the server loads have been balanced, CDN acceleration and async identification are supported now, the identification speed is much faster, most of the identification can be finished immediately. The speed is believed to be at least six times faster then the previous version after testing. The algorithm of identification and similarity caculation has been improved, the rate of accuracy of results are much higher. The identified fonts are sorted in a more humanize way.

8.New filtering settings for identification community: post status and post date. The logged-in users can also browse the posts of themselves.

Identification Community

LikeFont first came online on November 11th, 2015. It has been evolving for seven months two years, we are always focusing on user's needs, and keep upgrading and improving our product features. The amount of usage is growing at a geometric rate. The users upload nearly 10,000 images for font identification everyday. We will always hold this philosophy that technological innovation is a major driving force, provide the users more and more useful features and make everything as powerful as possible. In the future, we will continue to develop mobile (Including: Android, iOS, WeChat Mini Program), PC (Including: Windows, macOS) and Browser Extension (Including: Chrome Extension, Firefox Extension, Internet Explorer Extension) products, and also open LikeFont API, making LikeFont available in most of the platforms. We are doing our best to build the most advanced font identification service online.

• 字体
  • 字体家族
  • 字体公司
  • 字体设计师
  • 字体样张
  • 资讯
  • 帮助
字客网>公告>详情

识字体网V3.0全新上线——连字、拉伸、倾斜、翻转、歪曲图片识别字体不再是浮云

时间:2017-06-21 16:36:30|浏览:601|来源:fontke

识字体网经过多次版本更新迭代,每次都给用户带来更优的产品体验和更多惊喜。2017月6月21日,识字体网正式上线V3.0版本,此版本是历史上最重大的更新,大幅提升识别速度和识别准确率,新增图片预处理、文字拼合、字体预览等方面的功能,绝大多数图片识别已经不需要借助Photoshop等软件进行修图或对比。

字体识别

主要更新的功能如下:

1.新增图片预处理功能,包括:图片裁剪、图片旋转、图片翻转、重置。通过这些功能可以对连字、倾斜、歪曲、翻转的图片均可以较完美地识别。同时,新增对透明和半透明图片,锐化和平滑图片,横向或纵向拉伸图片智能识别;新增NE/PE格式的fon字体和矢量字体当中的位图字形的支持。

2.新增文字拼合的拆字顺序设置功能,包括:智能排序、左右上下、上下左右、右左上下、上下右左。对多行文本、左右书写顺序(例如:中文、英文)、右左书写顺序(例如:阿拉伯文、希伯来文)、上下书写顺序(例如:中文古籍)的图片进行部件排序优化。

3.新增文字拼合的部件管理功能:包括:删除部件、移动部件。构图较复杂的图片自动拆分的部件可能非常多,通过此功能可以更方便完成拼字过程。

4.新增文字拼合的字符输入功能,包括:简繁日相互转换、插入字符。简繁日相互转换可以自动转换简体中文、繁体中文、日本汉字,针对一对多的转换,会自动在下方显示多个转换结果供用户选择。外文输入对于很多人来说都是一个大难题,点击“插入字符”按钮后,再切换Unicode区块的下拉菜单(下拉菜单按Unicode区块的编辑码先后顺序排列),就可以很方便地浏览并插入兼容Unicode 10.0.0规范的全世界已知的文字、符号或图标。

5.新增识别结果的字体预览功能:包括:简繁日相互转换、粗体、斜体、字宽、字高。通过设置粗体、斜体、字宽、字高,可以更方便跟原图对比。由于部分字体是“输简出繁”或“输繁出简”,可以通过点击“简”或“繁”快速转换成简体中文或繁体中文,同时也支持简体中文、繁体中文、日本汉字之间相互转换。

6.新增识别结果的筛选功能,可以支持“字体来源”、“字体授权”进行组合筛选,默认会过滤非官方修改字体和疑似伪造字体(即山寨字体)。

7.通过部署大数据、负载均衡、CDN加速和异步加载技术,大幅提升识别速度,大部分识别结果都可以实现秒开,实测比上一个版本快600%以上。优化字体识别算法和相似度算法,全面提升识别准确率,识别结果排序更加人性化。

8.新增众识社区的“识别状态”、“日期”筛选项,已登录用户可以选择“仅查看本人发布”。

众识社区

结束语:识字体网2015年11月11日正式上线以来,经过两年七个月的发展,我们始终以用户需求为导向,不断升级和优化各项功能。识字体网的使用量也呈几何级的递增,每天用户上传近10000张需要识别的图片。识字体网会一直秉持“技术创新是互联网核心驱动力”的理念,为广大用户提供更多实用的功能,把每个功能做到极致。未来,识字体网将继续开发移动互联网(包括:Android、iOS、微信小程序)、桌面客户端(包括:Windows、macOS、Linux)、浏览器扩展(包括:Chrome扩展、Firefox扩展、Internet Explorer扩展)等产品,并将开放识字体API接口,让识字体网实现全平台覆盖,努力打造成为全球最领先的互联网字体识别平台。